procrastination is a sad, sorry little thing.

26Sep07

I was not able to give my Speech today. To be honest, I’m relieved. I really was not ready.  It isn’t that I wasn’t prepared. I was, I practiced it. But the “communication aprehention” took hold of me around 9:30 this morning. I got scared, really scared.

I like talking about myself online, but not in front of people. I’m very afraid of rejection. I’m afraid that my personality will turn others off. I know I’m funny, I just do. I make people laugh all the time. The problem is, I’m wayyyyy to loud. When I am happy, I get loud. Thats all there is too it.

Meh I just don’t know where I’m trying to go with my speech.

So anyway…today I had some Ben and Jerry’s Phish Food ice cream. It has to be my favorite store brand ice cream. My favorite non store brand is Coldstone. Liking Coldstone is a sin around here. Especially with all our Whiteys. Well I’m sorry Quad Cities, Whiteys is too expensive and Coldstone is cheeper and has nicer ice cream. Don’t blame me. :p

I’m a bit donwtrotten today. The hightlight of my day was Intervarsity. I always look forward to that. But then after school I started getting a massive headache. Then I got nautious. I have no idea why either. It’s been happening a lot lately.

On a brighter note. IT WAS ABSULUTELY LOVELY OUT TODAY. This morning on my way to school I took some pictures of the sunrise. I’ll show them to you once I get Photoshop up and runing. I hate editing images in Paint Shop Pro. Photoshop pwns.

I actually have one up in my little flickr sidebar. I’m going to need to use that more often as well.

But yes, the sunrise was gorgeous. I was listening to Phil (of course) and it just seemed to fit.

This entry sounds way to serious. It needs to be more silly. http://www.godtube.com/view_video.php?viewkey=240ad5b9b413aa7346a1

I give you that. Watch them all. They made me chuckle. ;p I loved it.

Uhhh…well…I just need to eat something. Maybe then I’ll be in a better mood.

tata dears

-Hannah

One Response to “procrastination is a sad, sorry little thing.”

  1. I had a bad speech class last year. Well, the class was good, the teacher was good, I was bad.

    Photoshop? I use The Gimp, it’s free and I like it a lot. Very similar to Photoshop. http://gimp-win.sourceforge.net/

    As for music, I listen to a lot of mostly Christian stuff, but not a whole bunch of worship stuff. Christian rock mostly.

    Thanks for liking what I write. I like when that happens :)


Leave a Reply

