Speak to me:

14Oct07

Close my eyes, I’m trying to listen
Oh cause it’s been so long since I’ve heard you speak
Send your love, cover over the distance
Between You and between me

Oh how long must I wait for my love
Cause I need You oh I need You
My heart is bursting and breaking apart
For my love

Blind my eyes, I’m looking to heaven
Holding all Your promises against my chest
I offer up the life I’ve been given
Till my last breath

Your coming is as sure as the sun is rising
Here comes the day it’s breaking in my heart
Your children are running to you

Must I Wait – Phil Wickham

These lyrics speak to me. Seriously. The longing. Phil Wickham has a way of puting into words what I want to say to God.

No Responses Yet to “Speak to me:”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

